dnite’s ‘old’ Blog

For my new blog, head over to http://blog.dnite.org

  • Moved Out!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! It's been fun over here at Wordpress.com but I've moved to bigger, better things. My new blog is located here! Hope to see you there!

What happened to the PS3 recall story!?

Posted by dnite on November 21, 2006

Really late last night, a story appeared on digg about a “fatal flaw in the gpu” of the playstation 3, which would result in a recall of 650,000 units. I dugg it. This morning. That story is completely gone. Google turns up very little. Searching Google Blogs gives me the link to the old digg story, but digg says the story doesn’t exist. Is this the kind of thing sony wants under the radar so they’re putting the corporate muscle to work? Or was it completely false so they’re shutting down anyone mentioning it? I would think a story like this would spread like wildfire. So what happened?? Comment with answers!

EDIT :: Ok.. If you read any of the comments, you will realize that I was retarded. But in my defense. I wasn’t the only one. I didn’t bother reading the actual acticle, otherwise I’m pretty certain it would have dawned on me that it was fake. I guess the Nintendo fan-boy in me just really wanted it to be true. My appologies for being dumb.

4 Responses to “What happened to the PS3 recall story!?”

  1. Halaster said

    650,000 units were not even shipped. It was a bogus story.

  2. Fundraiser said

    A few questions from a blog idiot

    How do you keep the spammers from eating you alive? i\’ve seen blogs with nothing but spam postings.

    How do you keep some left wing extremist from posting racist or defamatory rhetoric? and if you cant stop them, what are you legally liabel when they do?

    can viruses be posted to blogs?

  3. dnite said

    @ Fundraiser

    I get the occasional idiot, but wordpress has some pretty good spam filtering. It just collects everything it might thinks is spam and you can delete them all, or let some through.If someone’s not being pleasant, it’s pretty easy to just delete a comment too.

  4. Joe What said

    Well this is bad news for Sony and PS3. First Assassin’s Creed and Grand Theft Auto IV are going to Xbox 360. Here’s a link. And so is Virtua Fighter 5. And a rumor saying that kingdom hearts 3 will go to the Wii. Can you say ouch. Sony is with there Blu-Ray anyways. And there where a crop load of PS3’s at my local Walmart and none of them got sold don’t even clear the shelves. But today I saw the manager of that Walmart have all the PS3 off the shelves and so where all the X3 Blu-Ray disk. A do to this Walmart being small I asked the manager what was going on and she said that Sony wanted them all back and that’s all she knows. And that’s all I know. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

