dnite’s ‘old’ Blog

For my new blog, head over to http://blog.dnite.org

  • Moved Out!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! It's been fun over here at Wordpress.com but I've moved to bigger, better things. My new blog is located here! Hope to see you there!

Pretty Widgets for Firefox for Linux

Posted by dnite on October 28, 2006

So.. The switch to Ubuntu has had it’s ups and downs. But one annoyance I had was the un-styled ‘widgets’ in Firefox look like ass. So, I did some research and found that the people in the MacOSX camp seem to care a lot more about this than the Linux camp. There are a few options for MacOSX to make the widgets look nicer. And I found one person who customized it a little bit to work with Linux. I made a couple minor tweaks and repackaged it and am now sharing with all. This version has only been tested with Firefox 2.0, and if your not using Firefox 2.0 yet, I’d suggest upgrading anyways. Download it here! Enjoy!


Digg!

One Response to “Pretty Widgets for Firefox for Linux”

  1. Aron van Ammers said

    Thanks for this mate, they work just fine on Ubuntu Edgy.

    I had installed these files before, but then suddenly the widgets were ugly again. I guess a Firefox upgrade restored the old forms.css. Any idea how to prevent this?

Leave a Reply

 
